Federal University of Agriculture, Markudi (FUAM) Resumption From the Mid Semester Break

 Federal University of Agriculture, Markudi, FUAM resumption date from the mid semester break.


fuam-resumption

Consideration of Report of Senate Committee To investigate the students Riot of Wednesday, 15th August, 2018.

Senate of the Federal University of Agriculture, Markudi (FUAM) at its 294th Regular meeting held on Thursday, 4th October, 2018 considered the report of its Committee to Investigate the Students Riot of Wednesday, 15th August, 2018 and noted with dismay the level of destruction on University and private property by the students during the riot.

After exhaustive deliberation on the report, Senate decided as follows:

  1.  Each student (undergraduate and postgraduate) should pay the sum of Ten Thousand Naira (N10,000.00) only to take care of the cost of replacement and repair of property damaged during the riot.
  2. All students MUST present evidence of payment of the Ten thousand Naira (N10,000.00) and sign an undertaking at the university main Gate before returning for studies/examination.
  3. All students who are yet to pay the 60% school charges as earlier conceded to them for the 2017/2018 academic session MUST pay and show evidence of payment at the Gate before they are allowed into the Campus.
  4. Resumption from the Mid-Semester break be staggered with effect from Friday, 2nd November, 2018 as follows:

Schedule of Resumption:

Note to Mobile users: Scroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

Level Date Event
600 level

500 level

400 level

Friday 2nd November, 2018

2/11/2018 – 3/11/2018

Clearance/Signing of Undertaking at the University Main Gate
Monday 5th November, 2018 Examination Commence.
300 level Friday 9/11/2018 – Saturday 10/11/2018 Clearance/Signing of Undertaking at the University Main Gate.
Monday, 12/11/2018 Examination Commence.
200 level Friday 16/11/2018 – Saturday 17/11/2018 Clearance/Signing of Undertaking at the University Main Gate
Monday, 19/11/2018 Examination Commence.
100 level Friday 23/11/2018 – Saturday 24/11/2018 Clearance/Signing of Undertaking at the University Main Gate
Monday, 26/11/2018 Examination Commence

STUDENTS SHOULD NOTE THAT PAYMENTS WILL BE MADE ON THE FEES PORTAL AND NOT REMITA.

KINDLY CHECK THE WEBSITE TO BE UPDATED WHEN PAYMENT WILL COMMENCE. 



If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!