Gombe State University Academic Calendar – 2020/2020 Session

Jamb Expo Runs Portal Jamb 2020 Runs

The proposed academic calendar of the Gombe State University (GOMSU) for the 2020/2020 academic session has been released.

Gombe State University Academic Calendar - 2020/2020 Session

This is to inform all the students of the Gombe State University (GOMSU) that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the 2020/2020 academic session.

Gombe State University Academic Calendar.

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Sunday 17th November 2020 – All Students Arrive
  • Monday 18th November to Saturday 30th November, 2020 – 2 Weeks Registration of All Students
  • Monday 2nd December to Saturday 7th December, 2020 – Late Registration for all Students with Fines
  • Monday 2nd December to Saturday 21st December, 2020 – 2 Weeks of Lecture
  • Monday 23rd December to Saturday 4th January, 2020 – 2 Weeks Break
  • Monday 6th January to Saturday 14th March, 2020 – 10 Weeks of Lectures
  • Monday 16th March to Saturday 4th April, 2020 – 3 Weeks First Semester Exam
  • Sunday 5th April to Saturday 18th April, 2020 – 2 Weeks First Semester Break
  • Marking Starts immediately with the commencement of the Examination on Monday 16th March, 2020
  • Thursday 7th May, 2020 – 7 Weeks of Marking, Compilation, Departmental and Faculty Meetings, Senate Meeting to Consider First Semester Examinations.

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Monday 20th April to Saturday 13th June, 2020 – 8 Weeks of Lecture
  • Monday 15th June to Saturday 27th June, 2020 – 2 Weeks Mid-Semester Break
  • Monday 29th June to Saturday 1st August, 2020 – 5 Weeks of Lecture
  • Monday 3rd August to Saturday 22nd August, 2020 – 3 Weeks Second Semester Examination
  • Sunday 5th April to Saturday 18th April, 2020 – 2 Weeks First Semester Break
  • Marking Starts immediately with the commencement of the Examination on Monday 3rd August – Saturday 3rd September, 2020.
  • Thursday 10th September, 2020 – 5 Weeks of Marking, Compilation, Departmental and Faculty Meetings, Senate Meeting to Consider Second Semester Examinations.