List of Nigeria Universities that Accept 2nd Choice for 2018 Admission

These are the Nigerian Universities Full List of Universities that Accept Second Choice for 2018 Admission.

This is the complete list of Nigeria universities, which are less competitive, as earlier announced by JAMB during the 2017 registration process. We believe that this list of Nigeria Universities, will help you in selecting the best institution which will accept you, when chosen as 2nd choice, during the 2018 UTME Registration.

Important Note: Please be informed that this list was not officially released by JAMB.

Nigerian Universities that Accept 2nd Choice in JAMB.

List of Federal Universities for Second Choice.
Federal University, Oye Ekiti
Federal University, Lokoja
Federal University Dutse, Jigawa State
Federal University, Birnin Kebbi
Federal University Dutsema, Kastina State
Federal University Gashua, Yobe State
Federal University Lafia, Nasarawa State
Federal University Gusau, Zamfara State
Federal University Kashere, Gombe State
Federal University Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State
Federal University Otuoke, Bayelsa State
Federal University Wukari, Taraba State
University of Maiduguri, Borno State

List of State Universities for Second Choice.
Abia State University, Uturu, Abia
Adamawa State University, Mubi, Adamawa
Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot-Akpaden, Akwa Ibom
Anambra State University, Uli, Anambra
Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi, Bauchi
Cross Rivers University of Technology, Calabar, Cross Rivers

List of Private Universities.
Gregory University, Uturu, Abia State, Abia
American University of Nigeria, Yola, Adamawa
Modibo Adama University of Technology, Yola, Adamawa
Obong University, Obong, Ntak Akwa-Ibom
Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State
Paul University, Awka Anambra
Tansian University, Oba, anambra State, Anambra
University of Mkar, Gboko, Benue State
Novena University, Ogume, Delta State
Western Delta University, Ogbara, Delta State, Delta
Edwin Clark University, Kiagbodo, Delta State, Delta
We have also put together some other universities aside the ones listed above that DO NOT accept second choice candidates in JAMB.


Check JAMB Cut off Mark for 2018/2019 Admission.
List of Nigerian Universities Whose Post UTME Forms are Out for 2018 Session

Candidates are advised not to waste their slot by applying for these universities as they will not be considered for admission. See the list below:

Nigerian Universities that DO NOT Accept Second Choice in JAMB.
Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
University of Ibadan, Ibadan
Nnamdi Azikiwe University
University of Calabar
Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife
Federal University of Technology, Akure
University of Ilorin, Ilorin
University of Nigeria, Nsukka
Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
University of Jos, Jos
University of Lagos, lagos.